We are very excited to announce that New West Records will release R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX, the latest DVD from the acclaimed PBS Austin City Limits (ACL) television series, on October 26, 2010. Taken from the band’s March 13, 2008 ACL concert, which has been edited into an hour TV show, the DVD contains an extended performance including three songs never aired on the original broadcast. The 17 songs have been re-mixed and re-mastered in LPCM stereo and DTS-HD 5.1 surround sound to provide the highest-quality concert DVD available.

PRE-ORDER R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX

R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX, captures the band “at a pivotal moment in their career,” says ACL producer Terry Lickona. The DVD, Lickona adds, presents a band “still breaking new ground and still doing it their way.” R.E.M. Live From Austin, TX clocks in at just over an hour and features songs spanning the band’s career up to their most recent album Accelerate.

Austin City Limits, the longest-running music show in American television, will re-air the original broadcast of the performance on November 27th, 2010. Check local PBS listings for broadcast information.


1. Living Well Is The Best Revenge

2. Man-Sized Wreath

3. Drive

4. So. Central Rain (previously not broadcast)

5. Accelerate

6. Fall On Me (previously not broadcast)

7. Hollow Man

8. Electrolite

9. Houston

10. Supernatural Superserious

11. Bad Day

12. Losing My Religion

13. I’m Gonna DJ

14. Horse To Water

15. Imitation Of Life (previously not broadcast)

16. Until The Day Is Done

17. Man On The Moon

Previews of “Living Well Is The Best Revenge” and “Man On The Moon” available HERE…