The haiku year Expands

The haiku year, the award-winning book featuring poems by Michael Stipe, Grant Lee Phillips and five others, is now available in a new edition featuring an introduction by Steve Earle, an afterword by contributor Tom Gilroy, and 60 pages of new Haiku entitled “Exact Dates Unknown.” The book, first published in April 1998, received the Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults 2001 Award.

For more information, please visit softskull.com and haikuyear.com .