Michael Covers “Sunday Morning” for Velvet’s Tribute LP

I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground & Nico features contributions from Michael, Matt Berninger, Sharon Van Etten with Angel Olsen, Andrew Bird, Lucius, Kurt Vile & The Violators, St. Vincent & Thomas Bartlett, Thurston Moore, Bobby Gillespie, King Princess, Courtney Barnett, Fontaines D.C., and Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney.

It’s a track-by-track tribute to the original debut album due out September 24 on Verve Records.

More details at Consequence of Sound.

I’ll Be Your Mirror: A Tribute to The Velvet Underground & Nico Tracklist:
01. Michael Stipe – “Sunday Morning”
02. Matt Berninger – “I’m Waiting For the Man”
03. Sharon Van Etten w/ Angel Olsen – “Femme Fatale”
04. Andrew Bird & Lucius – “Venus In Furs”
05. Kurt Vile & The Violators – “Run Run Run”
06. St. Vincent & Thomas Barlett – “All Tomorrow’s Parties”
07. Thurston Moore feat. Bobby Gillespie – “Heroin”
08. King Princess – “There She Goes Again”
09. Courtney Barnett – “I’ll Be Your Mirror”
10. Fontaines D.C. – “The Black Angel’s Death Song”
11. Iggy Pop & Matt Sweeney – “European Son”