The Baseball Project’s New Album Due Out in March

The Baseball Project is excited to announce that their third album, 3rd, will be released March 25th. In addition to founders Scott McCaughey (Young Fresh Fellows, The Minus 5, R.E.M.) and Steve Wynn (The Dream Syndicate, Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3, Gutterball), the band’s roster includes drummer Linda Pitmon (Steve Wynn and the Miracle 3, Zuzu’s Petals) and R.E.M.’s Peter Buck and Mike Mills.

The record features 17 swings at the national pastime with subjects including Babe Ruth, Hank Aaron and some of the true characters of the game such as once-beloved fallen star of the Mets and Phillies Lenny Dykstra, and acid-tripping pitcher Dock Ellis.

The Baseball Project will perform an official showcase at SXSW in Austin, TX this March, and will be on tour this summer, performing as they are uniquely able, at rock clubs and baseball parks alike. You can also check out the track list below:

3rd Track list:

1. Stats

2. From Nails to Thumbtacks

3. ¡Hola America!

4. 13

5. The Day Dock Went Hunting Heads

6. To The Veteran’s Committee

7. Monument Park

8. Box Scores

9. They Don’t Know Henry

10. The Babe

11. They Are The Oakland A’s

12. Pascual On the Perimeter

13. The Baseball Card Song

14. Extra Inning of Love

15. Larry Yount

16. A Boy Named Cy

17. They Played Baseball

18. Take Me Out To the Ball Game

Read more about the band at yeproc.com.